我们使用cookie来更好地提供我们的服务。 通过使用我们的服务,您同意 我们使用cookies .

环境

降低CRYPTO与JSECOIN的环境影响

我们的环境影响

区块链很耗电

你知道,通过在比特币网络上进行单笔交易所消耗的电力,可以为6个美国家庭供电1天!

整个电网消耗的电量与1,500,000户相同,矿工的消耗量每月增长约1TW / hr。这是由工作系统的采矿证明的竞争性造成的。获得更便宜电力的矿工具有优势,因为这是购买ASIC采矿硬件后唯一的实际成本。结果,巨大的服务器农场每年消耗了近10亿美元的电力。

这是最佳的,道德的还是可持续的?我们认为不是。 JSEcoin通过使用在正常网页浏览过程中不使用的背景CPU电源来提供解决方案。这种多余的计算机能力被用来在不破坏地球的情况下使用开采和确保区块链。这看起来像是技术的逻辑演进,但我们却是一个有点偏颇的人。

作为我们透明和合乎道德的承诺的一部分,我们将从此帐户发布所有即将发生的交易。 JSEcoin拥有先发优势 ,让我们快速移动并修补东西。

Our Environmental impact

blockchains are power hungry

Did you know that 6 US households can be powered for 1 day by the electricity consumed for a single transaction on the bitcoin network!

The entire network consumes the same amount of electricity as 1,500,000 households and the consumption of miners is growing at around 1TW/hr per month. This is caused by the competitive nature of the mining proof of work system. Miners with access to cheaper electricity have an advantage as this is the only real cost once the ASIC mining hardware has been purchased. The result, huge server farms consuming nearly a billion dollars worth of electricity a year.

Is this optimal, ethical or sustainable? We think not. JSECoin provides a solution by using background CPU power which isn’t used during normal web browsing. This excess computer power is put to use mining and securing the blockchain without destroying the planet. It seems like a logical evolution of the technology but then we are a litte biased.

As part of our commitment to operating transparently and ethically we will be publishing all outgoing transactions from this account. JSECoin has the first-mover advantage , let’s move fast and mend things.